The Second Dead No More Teaser Was Released

dead_no_more_2.jpg

I hope I’m wrong, but when I first saw this, I thought “please not Uncle Ben.” I’d much rather see Ben Reilly return, or Kaine (although he’s not really dead, the end of Spider-Verse left Peter Parker thinking that Kaine was dead).

Just please, please, don’t be Uncle Ben.

I’ve always felt he, like the Waynes, was far more effective a literary device if he was dead (and brought back VERY infrequently as a ghost, or a temporary thing telling Peter how proud he is of him before vanishing into the ether again).

I don’t care who it is that they’re teasing, I just don’t want it to be Uncle Ben. But I suppose it would drive sales numbers and controversy for a few months (or a year) before the Spider-Man movies hits and the long running status quo is restored. If it is Uncle Ben, and I think it may be, then I can’t imagine it’s a permanent resurrection.

One thought on “The Second Dead No More Teaser Was Released

Leave a Reply

