And Suddenly I Care About: Dead No More

It’s funny the things that get you excited when you’re into comics.

One of Marvel‘s recent teasers for Dead No More included an image of a character I am immensely fond of: Kaine, the current Scarlet Spider. His 25 odd issue series that ended in December of 2013 was one of the highlights of my month when  it was being published, and ever since New Warriors (Vol. #5) ended I’ve been hankering for more of Peter Parker‘s clone brother. I was able to get a taste during the Spider-centric event Spider Verse, and the only tie in comic I cared about was – you guessed it – Scarlet Spiders.

I’m a big fan of Kaine, and I love his tenure as Scarlet Spider.

So when I saw the below teaser yesterday on Graphic Policy I knew that I’d be picking up the story if it has anything to do with Kaine playing a part in the Marvel Universe, even if only for a little bit. Whatever happens come the Fall, if Kaine is involved, then I’ll be waiting with baited breath.
dead_no_more_3.jpg

Leave a Reply

