Thought Of The Day: Even A Cheap Comic Has Value

I was able to locate a copy of Wolverine #43 the other day. It’s not a particularly valuable comic book, nor is it ever likely to become one but it holds a special place for me, because it was the first issue of Wolverine Vol. II that I ever had the opportunity to read. That I had finally tracked down an original copy was, for me, pretty exciting even if it may not be the collectible comic.

But for me, when I found it, I was happy. Because while it may not be the most valuable issue to collect, it bought back a lot of memories for me, which makes it worth a lot more than the $3 I paid for it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

