Thought Of The Day: I Finally Saw Fantastic 4…

And honestly? It wasn’t horrible. It certainly wasn’t great, far from it, but I think this film fell under the online onslaught that was almost entirely based on the pre-release news and rumours. The movie never stood a chance.

It was doomed to fail long before the opening credits rolled.

That said, I did press play expecting a terrible movie, had I paid for a ticket (it’s on Netflix now) then I’d have likely been a little more upset. As it was? I don’t regret the hour and change the movie was on for. It could have been much worse.

Leave a Reply

