Weekly Wrap Up For 7/13’s Comics

Each week there are comics that come out that I just can’t wait to read, and some that I really don’t care about. You can find my reasons for being excited about these comics here.  Now that I’ve read the comics I was excited about, were they as good as I hoped? Were there others that surprised me?

Read on, and find out!


BSRB_015_COVER-B_OLIVERBloodshot Reborn #15
(Valiant) Right now this arc is a cross between Predator and Survivor; it’s an interesting combination, but one that’s working very well for the series. Plus the art is eerily good, and that’s always a bonus. The comic will be reviewed here on Tuesday, but if you can’t wait then you can read the same review over at Graphic Policy.

Conan The Slayer #1 (Dark Horse) Awesome comic. I reviewed this in full here if you want more than the that..

Nightwing: Rebirth #1 (DC)* I didn’t read  Grayson, so this was a nice catch up for me, but if you did read that critically acclaimed series, then you can probably skip this glorified recap page – as good as it was, there’s unlikely to be anything new here for you, and you can save your money.

Ninjak #17 (Valiant) The story arc ended on a high note, which I was pleasantly surprised with. Full review here.

Old Man Logan (Marvel) Okay, I get it. Old Man Logan is from an alternate fucking future where the world went to hell. Stop telling me this every bloody issue. This falls somewhere between being a place holder comic between story arcs, and a waste of money. Whether it was designed to help new readers get into the series, or Marvel just needed n issue, telling a story of Logan having insomnia because the future he’s from may happen is beyond frustrating – especially since the last arc was all about Logan accepting this was a new timeline. A bloody redundant comic. Spend your money on the Paybacks instead.

The Paybacks #1 (Heavy Metal Magazine) The first four issue arc was superb. Now that the Paybacks are back with Heavy Metal, I’m beyond excited to get my grubby mitts on them again, and you can find a full review here.

Wrath Of the Eternal Warrior #9 (Valiant) The Eternal Warrior is free from the Labyrinth and wants vengeance. The comic was reviewed in full here, but it lived up to my expectations.

Leave a Reply

