Comics To Look Out For On 7/20

Each week there are comics that come out that I just can’t wait to read, and some that I really don’t care about. And because this is a blog where I talk about comics, I thought why not take a look at some of the comics that I’m excited about this week in alphabetical order so as to avoid obvious favoritism.

Check back Friday (maybe Saturday?) when I’ve had a chance to read most, if not all, of the below and I’ll let you know if they lived up to my expectations. There’s no defined limit on the comics I’ll include here, and some weeks will be more empty than others.


Faith 1-CoverA&A: The Adventures Of Archer And Armstrong #5
 (Valiant)
An underappreciated gem, this series is one of the most effortlessly entertaining comics on the racks today.

Batman #3 (DC)
I’m perhaps more cautious about this than I should be; the first two issues have been good, but there was a couple things in the second issue that turned me off a little bit. Although with only two issues down, there’s still a ton of potential here, so I’m not willing to give up on the series yet.

Faith #1 (Valiant)
You’re going to hear a lot about this series in the coming weeks and months, and after the critically and commercially successful miniseries from the same creative team earlier in the year, the buzz will be massive. Whether the first issue will live up to expectations is tough to say; not because the comic will be sub par, but because the hype will be massive. I’m rooting for you, Faith.

Rai #15 (Valiant)
Another tie-in comic to what is, frankly, the best summer event this year: 4001 A.D.makes this a must read for me.

Superman #3 (DC)
I was never the biggest fan of Superman, but after having read the past two issues, I may be converted.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Comics To Look Out For On 7/20

  1. Pingback: Weekly Wrap Up For 7/20’s Comics – Ramblings Of A Comics Fan

  2. Pingback: Weekly Wrap Up For 7/27’s Comics – Ramblings Of A Comics Fan

  3. Pingback: Weekly Wrap Up For 8/3’s Titles – Ramblings Of A Comics Fan

  4. Pingback: Weekly Wrap Up For 8/10 – Ramblings Of A Comics Fan

Leave a Reply

