Comics To Look Out For On 10/19

Each week there are comics that come out that I just can’t wait to read, and some that I really don’t care about. And because this is a blog where I talk about comics, I thought why not take a look at some of the comics that I’m excited about this week in alphabetical order so as to avoid obvious favoritism… but there’s always going to be some comics that I just can’t wait to get my hands on more than others.

So what am I picking up tomorrow?

batman-9Batman #9 (DC) At last the crossover story is done, so hopefully now we get to something that’s just flat out better.

Black Hammer #4 (Dark Horse) A story about forgotten, or lost, heroes trapped for some reason in a town that most of them don’t want to be in. It’s a brilliant story, and one I was fortunate enough to read the first two issues in one go – absolutely worth your time.

Faith #4 (Valiant) Alex looking forward to a Valiant comic? Hardly a surprise, really, but this issue that has Faith, Archer and Faith (yes, really) attending a comic book convention is going to be an absolute blast to read.

Green Lanterns #9 (DC) After eight issues, I’ve found that I’ve become rather fond of the Green Lantern property post Rebirth, and a large part of that new found fandom is because of this comic. It’s fairly similar in tone to Faith, and seeing as how that’s one of my favourite series right now, it stands to reason that this would also be pretty high on my list.

Ninjak #20 (Valiant) I’m still not as excited about this comic as I want to be, but it’s still more enticing to me than almost anything that Marvel are publishing this week. I don’t know whether that says more about Valiant’s consistent high quality or Marvel’s lack of anything interesting.

 

 

Leave a Reply

