Comics To Look For On 10/26

Each week there are comics that come out that I just can’t wait to read, and some that I really don’t care about. And because this is a blog where I talk about comics, I thought why not take a look at some of the comics that I’m excited about this week in alphabetical order so as to avoid obvious favoritism… but there’s always going to be some comics that I just can’t wait to get my hands on more than others.

So what am I picking up tomorrow?

Action Comics #966 (DC) Recently the Superman comic have been some of DC’s most enjoyable. I thoroughly enjoyed #965’s focus on Lois Lane, so I’m excited to see what we get here.

Bloodshot USA #1 (Valiant) Are we surprised that I’m looking forward to a Valiant comic? mycroft_03_cover_aWe shouldn’t be. Nanite infested plague of killers? Check. A gang of Bloodshots from across the last 70 years? Check. Ninjak? Check. It’s going to be awesome.

Conan The Slayer #4 (Dark Horse) If you’ve ever read any of Robert E. Howard’s original novels, then you’ll find a sense of familiarity in Cullen Bunn’s narrative. The art is also beautiful, atmospheric and brutal.

Mycroft #3 (Titan) We’ve all got our mental picture of Sherlock Holmes as a brilliant, yet  socially awkward fellow. Imagine, then, what an equally brilliant and less socially awkward Holmes would be like (hint: awesome).

Moebius Library: The World Of Edena (Dark Horse) Be prepared to experience some of the best sequential art you’re ever likely to read.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

