The Pull List: November 9th

I was never a huge fan of the previous title to this recurring feature because it was too clunky, but I could never really pinpoint why. This week I gave up on the old title (which would have been some variation of Comic to Look Out For) and simplified it down to what it actually was: my Pull List. I’m still catching up from a busy weekend, so there are some comics with blurbs and some without.

That being said, here‘s the list of what’s coming out, so what am I picking up tomorrow?

wrath_013_cover-a_barrionuevo A&A: The Adventures Of Archer And Armstrong #9 (Valiant) I’ve recently been reading the original Archer and Armstrong series from a few years ago (well, original this this iteration of Valiant), and I’ve thoroughly enjoyed every issue. I can’t wait to add a new one to the long box.

All-Star Batman #4 (DC) The best Batman comic currently being published, hands down.

Brigands #1 (Action Lab) This is here because the cover look awesome. I have very little idea what the story is actually about, but it should be interesting.
Paybacks #4 (Heavy Metal) I love this series, and if you give it a shot, I reckon you will too.
Wrath Of The Eternal Warrior #13 (Valiant) I’ve already read the review PDF, which I loved. I’m just looking forward to seeing the art of the page in my hands on Wednesday.
The Rest
Action Comics #967 (DC), Batman/TMNT #1 (IDW), Clone Conspiracy #2 (Marvel), Detective Comics #944 (DC), Hal Jordan and the Green Lantern Corps (DC), Solo #2 (Marvel), Wonder Woman #10 (DC)
Seems like another DC heavy week, eh? I’ll let you know how many I actually pick up and read.
Leave a Reply

