The Pull List: December 7th

There are a ton of great comics out this week, and I’m probably going to be picking up a fair amount of them. The ones I’m most looking forward to reading are below, but you can check out the full list of what’s available tomorrow here. As you’ve probably come to expect, there’s the three Valiant books, as well as a couple of comics from Marvel and DC. But the comic I’m most excited for? That’s at the very bottom (purely because of it’s name).

A&A: The Adventures Of Archer And Armstrong #10 (Valiant) Whenever this series is on the shelf, I’m going to grab it. There’s something that’s just awesome about Archer and Armstrong.

Faith #6 (Valiant) This is one of the most entertaining comics from any publisher right now, and on any other week this would be the comic that’s on top my list to read first, but this is also the week that the second Voracious miniseries begins. That being said, I fucking love Faith.

Moon Knight #9 (Marvel) Last issue the penny dropped for me, and I finally got what Jeff Lemire was trying to do with the series. That said, I still have no clue what’s going on, but instead of getting frustrated by that, now I can’t get enough of it. Go figure.

Nightwing #10 (DC) Nightwing returns to Bludhaven for the first time in years. I’ve always enjoyed the character when he’s alone in a city rather than being a globetrotting super agent, so I’m excited to see what we have in store here.

Ninjak #22 (Valiant) A standalone story is something we’re seeing less and less in comics these days, so that’s one reason I’m looking forward to this issue of Ninjak. The other is that this will likely be the calm before the storm, and I’m curious to see what Matt Kindt has in store for us here.

Superman #12 (DC) Superman versus Frankenstein? Hell yeah!

Unworthy Thor #2 (Marvel) I must admit, I do enjoy a good redemption story, and the first issue was great. My only reservation on the series as a whole is that I hope Odinson doesn’t get his old hammer back.

Voracious: Feeding Time #1 (Action Lab) I’ve already read the Kickstarter  reward pdf, but this week marks the first chance those who didn’t back the project get to read the comic, and I’m excited for you. The entire series has been phenomenal up until this point, and I can’t wait for you to read this comic.

Leave a Reply

