It’s Been Fun, Internet, It’s Been Fun.

I’m sure you’ve not missed the fact that the Holidays are nearly here, or happening, depending on which one you celebrate, and as such I’m going to do something I haven’t done since starting this wee blog nearly two years ago: stop writing about comics. You may have noticed I haven’t updated as much over the last month or two (especially the last week), and to be honest writing anything has become less fun than it used to be, so I figure now it’s time for Ramblings Of A Comics Fan to lay down and die it’s very own comic book death.Wolverine-deaths-Header

Yes, that’s my not-so-subtle way of saying it will return in a couple weeks.

But, a break is needed my friends as lately I’ve found myself writing a post jut for the sake of posting something. I can’t tell you how much I appreciate you reading what I have to say, and so rather than write something that isn’t deserving of your time in an effort to write something simply for the sake of posting, I figured that I’d just flat out take a break till the New Year. Maybe I’ll find that spark that I’ve lost by reading comics because I want to read them and not because I feel I have too. First up will be Thrud The Barbarian, followed by Daredevil Season One. We’ll see where we go next after that, but I have a hefty graphic novel backlog, and I’d like to make a dent.

Hopefully 2017 will see the return of former regular feature Underrated, along with Sunday Funnies and Blast From The Past returning on a more regular basis, as well as From The Long Box and the Dollar Bin Reviews.  Weekly Wrap Up may even expand to include more than just the comics I read in that week, but then that’d require me to actually watch TV shows on time… Maybe even a giveaway or two, if that’s something y’all are interested in.

Although you shouldn’t be surprised if you see small updates through to the New Year, namely the Weekly Wrap Up and maybe the odd reblog, the next major update will be the 2016 Yearly Wrap Up.

I hope you get a chance to read some great comics, and watch some awesome nerdy TV shows and movies, and I truly wish y’all the best of times over the coming days, and I hope you have a fantastic Holiday season and a happy New Year.

Until next year, folks.

All the best,

Alex.

Leave a Reply

