Has Wonder Woman Succeeded Where Batman And Superman Failed?

wonder woman poster.jpgIf you’re looking for a review here, then you won’t find it because I haven’t seen the movie  yet. I will at some point this week, but I haven’t had a chance to actually drag my arse to the cinema to see it just yet.

So why am I writing about it?

Because I’ve started to see some different impressions come through from friends and social media and, without having read them too carefully (because I want to avoid spoilers beyond what I have already seen in trailers), my take away from those reviews is that the movie is pretty strong, and that makes me more excited than I realized I would be. Even the negative reviews don’t seem to be tearing the movie apart, and consistently praise Gal Gadot’s portrayal of the character, and I’m genuinely excited about the movie now.

If ever there was a movie to bring the DC movieverse out of mediocrity and almost good movies, then I am so happy that it’s Wonder Woman. It makes me so happy that of all the DC movies that this one seems to have succeeded where the others have failed.

One thought on “Has Wonder Woman Succeeded Where Batman And Superman Failed?

  1. Pingback: A Short Spoiler Free Review Of Wonder Woman – Ramblings Of A Comics Fan

Leave a Reply

